I’m trying to be annoyed but failing

26 Oct

Things that annoy me right now:

1) Busy signals … at businesses. Seriously, what brick and mortar store doesn’t have frickin’ call waiting??

2) The fact that I’ve a lavender fleece blanket draped over my legs, because that means it’s fall, it’s here, it’s really fall, winter’s coming, and winter winds fuel my rage. (A tip for people who don’t know me: The idea of me having rage is kind of like Winnie the Pooh having rage. It just doesn’t happen very often.)

Look at all that rage.

Things that make me happy right now:

1) Knowing I get to have a sushi date after work with the beau.

2) Bad weather. I love to watch wind and storms. I’ve already gotten three “Are you OK? SPEAK TO ME!!!” e-mails from my mom, and here I am, humming and happy so long as the sky stays gray.

3) Halloween is this weekend, and I get to play dress-up.

OK. I guess the good outweighs the bad. Sorry, Pessimism. Maybe next time.

One Response to “I’m trying to be annoyed but failing”

  1. Alisha in Ohio October 26, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    WHOO-HOO! Pooh reference!

    How ironic that we both refer to Pooh on the same random day!

I'd love to hear what you think!