Joey’s Auction 26: Set of three coordinating paintings

9 Aug

Meet Angela Mapes Turner, of Auburn, Ind.

What:  Three 5×7-inch acid-free canvases painted freehand with acrylic paints and finished with a glossy sealant. They have hanging hardware on the back.

How long: I have been drawing and painting as long as I can remember, and never often enough!

Where: I post some of my work at A Small Collection.

Why: Because Jaclyn is a good friend, her auction is a great cause, and because I needed motivation to dig out my paintbrushes.

This auction will be open until 11.59 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 11. Each day through the 14th, I will post two to three auctions. If you like the item up for grabs, place your bid in the comments, and be sure to leave your e-mail address so I can contact you should you win. Each item will be a separate post, and each post will indicate when that particular auction is over.

Want more details about Joey’s Auction? Click here.

11 Responses to “Joey’s Auction 26: Set of three coordinating paintings”

  1. Jen August 9, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    These are calling to me!

    $15

  2. stephanie cantu August 9, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

    $20

  3. Suburban Sweetheart August 10, 2010 at 9:42 pm #

    These are beautiful. I wish I could afford to bid more on them, but because I can’t, I still wanted to chime in & let Angela know how much I love them!

  4. Lyndsey Johnson August 10, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    Because Angie is my BFFF and autism is a subject near and dear to my heart I’ll up the ante to $40!

  5. Becky Manley August 11, 2010 at 9:34 am #

    Great work and a good fit in my tiny house in southeast KY. I bid $50.

  6. Angela August 11, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    Thanks, friends and strangers! 🙂

  7. Andy Mapes August 11, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    My sister is cooler than the other side of the pillow. $60!

  8. Angela August 11, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    I might paint you all pictures for free, just for building up my ego. 🙂

  9. Becky Manley August 11, 2010 at 11:39 am #

    Angie rocks. $65.

  10. Vicki James August 11, 2010 at 5:05 pm #

    Angie,

    They are beautiful and if I could find a place for them I would bid on them. You have a wonderful talent and you should find the time to do more of it.

    God Bless,
    Vicki

  11. Snap, Crackle, Pop August 12, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    Auction closed.

I'd love to hear what you think!