My own fill in the blank Friday: Swimming, Oreos and ‘Cujo’

13 Jul

For this week’s fill-in-the-blank Friday, I’m creating my own blanks. I’ve never figured out how to make a linkup work on WordPress (I think they don’t offer me the option since I still use the freebe server), so instead, pick a blank or two and fill them out in the comments!

I think tent camping is fun. I wouldn’t want to do it for more than two or three days in a row, but a sleeping bag and a tent set up near a lake makes my heart happy.

The last time I went swimming this summer is I haven’t! No idea how that happened. Hopefully, this is remedied this weekend.

The next vacation I’m taking is to Cincinnati. The beau and I are meeting up with the bestie at her folks’ lake house, and I’m beyond giddy. I haven’t seen my lovely maid of honor since I’ve been engaged, and I need a proper hug-and-jump.

If a chef materialized with all his or her cooking supplies and an unlimited pantry RIGHT NOW, you would request deep fried Oreos. Pathetic, I know. But I allow myself the treat once a year during our big local festival, and I will be partaking this Tuesday. If you’ve never had a deep fried Oreo, don’t knock it ’til you try it; the Oreos essentially melt in the hot oil, so when you bite into the fried cookie, the inside is like melted fudge. Drool.

The book or magazine currently residing on your nightstand is “Cujo,” by Stephen King.

I so love a great old-school book cover.

One of your biggest quirks is that I cannot stand it when someone breaks the spine of a book I’m reading. I love used books. I don’t mind what they look like when I get them. But when I buy a book new, I keep it looking just about perfect.

I'd love to hear what you think!

