Ode to watches

16 Jun

I have a bit of a thing for watches. I don’t wear one all the time, but when I discover one I love, it won’t leave my wrist until it falls off and breaks in an O’Charley’s parking lot (RIP, favorite watch ever).

A few weeks ago, the beau and I went to Nashville with some friends. The long weekend was glorious, filled with bar hopping to see some amazing live bands and a lot of shopping. Jeff had his best friend to drink with while the wife and I wandered. It was a dang good set-up.

One of our discoveries a little outside of Nashville was this enormous indoor outlet mall. And my favorite store at outlet malls? Why, Wilsons Leather, of course.

I’ve been told before that this is a strange favorite to have. But I love the store. Their jackets are killer, and their accessories are wonderful.

Why, just look at my new watch:

(The irony was not lost on me that in a store called Wilsons Leather, I walked out with a purchase that had nary a patch of leather on it.)

This watch? Yeah, it makes me ridiculously happy. The photo makes it look much blingier than it is. But I love the six loose rhinestones dancing around the face, and I love the “manly” feel of the band. It reminds me of The Best Watch ever, that broke.

I swear, the last time I was at NY & Company, it was still there. I can’t find it online, but there are more over which I swoon (click on the pics for more):

Also available in silver, which I think I prefer, but I can’t seem to get at the photo.

I’m also super into the trend of rose gold watches too:

Are you a watch wearer? Do you love the intricacies of them too, and like the way they double as big, awesome cuff bracelets? If you wear one, what do you look for in them?

2 Responses to “Ode to watches”

  1. Suburban Sweetheart June 16, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

    I recently bought my first REAL watch, & I’m in LOVE with it. I wear it every day!

  2. MegansBeadedDesigns June 18, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

    My watch battery just died, and I feel so lost without it around my wrist! For those who think a cell phone is a good substitute – you just haven’t worn a watch in awhile to know how convenient it is!

I'd love to hear what you think!

