My favorite things: The wedding ring edition

22 May

Yesterday, I scoured Etsy for wedding rings. The beau never wears jewelry and, I’m certain, has NO idea what he wants. Me? I want something insanely simple and plain. The side views of my engagement ring are amazing, and I refuse to layer anything over it, so I want my wedding band to be something I throw on when I don’t feel like wearing bling. Or maybe I’ll just wear one on the ring finger of each hand.

I do love it when his and her bands match, so my first goal is to see what he chooses and figure out if I can get a similar version.

Anywho, I was amazed at how many amazing bands exist on Etsy. Because my ring is white gold and I adore rose gold, I searched for the latter as a way to maybe switch it up. Here are some of my favs. (Click on any of the images to see more.)

This hammered style is incredible. This is technically a men’s ring, but I bet it’d be easy to do a his-and-her style like this.

The shop has this listed as a wedding band and engagement ring, but the design is oh-so sweet. I think the two could easily double as either.

Two-toned awesomeness

Not sure how I feel about sterling wedding bands, but the little diamonds in the ring coupled with its insane tininess and rustic feel make me very happy.

OK, this is David Yurman, not Etsy. But I’ve been obsessed with David Yurman since I started getting women’s mags in college and drooling over the ads. This rope design has always been one of my favorites.

What does your wedding band look like? How did you pick it out? Did it match your engagement ring or your husband’s band? Or was it another design entirely?

4 Responses to “My favorite things: The wedding ring edition”

  1. Ally May 22, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    I love your taste. I only wish I’d known what my taste was back then! While I love my wedding ring set, there are many I’ve seen over the years that take my breath away. And honestly, my style preference now is more vintage, so I wish I’d gone that route. Hubs loved the set we picked thought, so that in itself makes it super special!

  2. Rebecca May 22, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    I’ve been stalking your blog for a while now, and really enjoying it! I also bought some of your lovely jewelry and I’m actually wearing it right now. =)

    Ahem. My man actually gave me an heirloom engagement ring (his great-grandmother’s ring, actually made in Scotland!) and it’s unbelievably gorgeous. It’s a gold band with a silver setting, and I knew that I wanted a super simple wedding band so my engagement ring could still be the focus. I got a plain gold band, the same width as the engagement ring, and I’ve been really happy with it!

    One day I want to pass on the diamonds in the engagement ring to my children, and when that happens I’ll probably hunt down a new ring (when we’re old and rich…or something).

    • Jaclyn May 22, 2012 at 4:49 pm #

      Oh yay! Thanks so much, Rebecca ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so happy you enjoy it here! And honestly, when I was looking at rings, I kept going back to vintage ones. Mine is new, but it was hard — I LOVE the look of vintage and heirloom rings. They’re so unique and lovely.

  3. Sarah May 23, 2012 at 7:38 am #

    Beautiful options! I think the hammered one is my favorite ๐Ÿ˜‰

I'd love to hear what you think!

