What do I think of this necklace?

15 May

I like me a rockin’ bib necklace, I really do.  I have two or three, and they don’t get pulled out terribly often, but when I do wear them, I feel awesome.

I don’t have an image of my No. 1 fav bib necklace (it’s gold chain with little spiky things), but here’s a goodie of my No. 2.

I’ve recently been seeing a lot of beaded bib necklaces. Not like tiny seed beads, but those big, giant beads that look like your brother’s kid put the necklace together and expects you to wear it to work.

And these necklaces make go “Ew.”

Well, twice today have I come across toy beaded bib necklaces (because, let’s face it, they should be sold next to the building blocks at Toys R Us) that made me say, “Um … I don’t hate this.”

The first time today was at Put a Little Umbrella in Your Drink over at the Tickle me Tuesday linkup. The blogger featured this bad boy in her list of favorite things, and I sort of adore it. (Click on the pic for more.)

Beaded bib sighting No. 2 came at the ever-favorite What I Wore blog, where Jessica paired her mint green necklace with a mint green shirt and totally rocked it.

So what do we think of this design? Possibly not awful, depending upon how it’s worn? Or uggo-no-matter-what?

4 Responses to “What do I think of this necklace?”

  1. Ally May 15, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    I think they’re cool, though I have to admit that I don’t know if I could pull it off. I DO love the one you are wearing in the pic – and I adore your friend’s shirt!

  2. Suburban Sweetheart May 15, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

    I adore these… and have a few. 🙂

    • Jaclyn May 15, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

      I request photos. I want to see how you wear it!

  3. MegansBeadedDesigns May 18, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    Too big for me personally, but I think the right person could pull it off. A darker skin tone would be required (and I’m pale as a ghost), and I think it would be more flattering on a curvier person.

    Definitely a cool color for summer though. I’m excited that orange is in, it’s so fun!

I'd love to hear what you think!

