Getting professional with Jac & Elsie

7 May

I met Janelle and Shane through some mutual friends. Janelle used to be a photographer at the newspaper where I work, and she left to open her own photo business with her husband. Thus, Happinest Photo was born.

When you find yourself with 15 minutes (or like an hour) to kill, check out their work. Honestly,  I never knew I could get so excited to look at other people’s kids/weddings/engagements. The work is vibrant and fabulously shot with gorgeous composition and that cute-factor that leaves you saying “AWWWW!” (You can check out my friends’ wedding on Happinest here, if you feel like snooping.)

Anywho, Shane was awesome enough to send me some photos from my friend’s wedding back in November so I could show you some Jac & Elsie bridesmaid jewelry in action. (Yes, I wrote about this and posted photos already, but you know these pics are gonna be way better.)

I met this gal at the wedding, and she’s one of those women who make me say “STOP living so far away, we like you, you’re fun, be my friend!”

Jac & Kelly, being very serious about their jewelry. We miss Kelly hugely. I met her and bride Amanda when I started this job. They have since left me here.

See how pretty!

OK, you can’t actually see my jewelry in the photo below, but it’s just one of my favorite photos ever. The roses had just left a red mark on Amanda’s dress, and she was pretty much done with them at that point. So I suggested we take care of business. Her facial expression makes me gleeful.

Don’t forget about the custom sticker giveaway! Have you entered?

2 Responses to “Getting professional with Jac & Elsie”

  1. Jenny Sydlooski May 8, 2012 at 7:52 am #

    I love, love, love these photos. The jewelry that Jaclyn made for the wedding was perfect! She is such a nice and friendly person. You will be delighted with any jewelry you buy at Jaclyn1423’s Etsy. One happy mother-in-law…….Jenny

  2. MegansBeadedDesigns May 8, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

    What a great wedding! And the jewelry is stunning! (Love the bride’s necklace too!)

I'd love to hear what you think!

