My first Last Thing Thursday

26 Apr

This is my very first time participating in The Life of the Wife’s Thursday link-up, but I like the way Jenna has created this! I am  happy to bring you: Last Thing Thursday.

The last thing I laughed at was pretty much the entirety of lunch. A group of us went out for a coworker’s birthday, and it devolved into the women in the group grumping about a particular male coworker.

The last thing I ate on a date with the beau was Penn Station, baby!!! Yesterday was free fry day, and you bet your butt we took advantage of that goodness.

The last thing I got in the mail that wasn’t a bill was a request from a girl I used to babysit for (whose family is my second family) to help her raise money for her school’s Relay for Life race. I can’t say no to that girl. (She’s a sophomore in high school. Look how gorgeous 🙂 She’s the one in the prom dress, and that’s her sister, a freshman in college. The closest things I’ve ever had to sisters.)

The last thing I downloaded on my iPhone was non existent. My phone makes phone calls. C’est tout.

The last thing I stressed over was work-related. I’ll choose not to bore you with the details.

The last thing I ate that was bad for me was at the aforementioned lunch. It was this chocolate raspberry bar with some sort of magical crumbles on top.

The last thing I ate that was good for me was probably the wrap I had for lunch. Yes, there was bacon on it, but it was a turkey/lettuce/tomato/avocado wrap.

Pick a “last thing” and answer it in the comments!

4 Responses to “My first Last Thing Thursday”

  1. Christina April 26, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    Too cute! …Pretty sure I missed the right “last things” memo b/c even though it was my first time, too I totally didn’t use the same ones as you girls did! Happy Thursday

  2. Ally April 26, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    Last thing I ate that was bad for me? Talk to me in a few hours. Hubs is taking me with him to a “meeting” in a pub. Pub fare dinner for me today! 🙂

  3. Suburban Sweetheart April 26, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    The last thing I ate that was bad for me was A WHOLE PIZZA.

  4. Jenna April 26, 2012 at 10:37 pm #

    Bwahaha ok you make me laugh!! Free fry day? Yes please!!

    Thanks for linking up! Hope to see you next week!!

    Jenna

I'd love to hear what you think!

