Let’s talk about swimsuits

21 Apr

I don’t know a soul who likes to buy swimsuits. Shopping for them usually leaves women feeling fat and ugly.

This makes me sad, as when I see a swimsuit, I see the promise of summer and sunshine. Yes, they show off my belly chub and flat out fat thighs, but dammit, I’m a woman who likes to eat.  I do eat in moderation, but if the price for that piece of tiramisu is these thunder thighs? Then dammit, bring on the cocoa powder.

Anywho, I had no intention of purchasing a new swimsuit this year. I have three that fit me from over the years. They are in various states of wear, but all of them are acceptable to don in public.

Then a friend forwarded me this e-mail from Land’s End showing me that it has this 30 percent off sale going on through the weekend. It includes clearance, and I managed to put myself together a bathing suit for $16.04. That’s with shippingTo top it off, she swears the brand of swimsuits are extra well-made.

Naturally, I have to share: Go to Land’s End. Feel good, for once, about buying swim suits, because you can make it happen for less than $20.

I went with this top half (I’m having issues with the pics) and these bottoms. They’re both in “deep sea,” which probably isn’t the most exciting color, but it was the one that allowed me to put together a suit in my size that matched. I do love that yellow, but I totally already have a yellow-polka-dot bikini. It makes me happy.

So! Go forth. Buy swimwear. Spent little.

2 Responses to “Let’s talk about swimsuits”

  1. Jessica April 21, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    I don’t have an intention of buying a new suit either but I might just have to check out that site and see if I can find myself one 🙂

  2. MegansBeadedDesigns April 23, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    I have too many swim suits, but I tend to buy a new one every summer.

    I have found a preferance for suits with ties. That way my eating habits don’t ruin the fit, as I can just adjust the ties as I expand. 😉

I'd love to hear what you think!

