Yay custom orders … and a new banner!

20 Apr

I filled two very different and very adorable custom orders this week.

The first took the Jac & Elsie autism bracelet and turned it into a friendship set. She ordered a half a dozen of them to give to a group of girls who are about to graduate high school. I genuinely feel honored to know I get to be a part of something so huge, even in such an indirect way.

This second order was an uber-quick turnaround, and it’s possibly one of the cutest things I’ve heard in a long time.

A woman contacted me about my cutlery necklaces with the initial charms. She wanted to order multiples, and she wanted to know if I could put together some plate necklaces and napkin necklaces, too.

The reason? She was involved with a production of “Beauty and the Beast,” and she wanted to give all the kids in it a necklace with whatever cutlery they were dressing as.

SO FREEKING CUTE.

On a completely unrelated note, I have to share: I just got new buttons and a banner and blog header!

The beau designed them for me. I asked him for an updated cameo-esque silhouette with reversed-out earrings. I am soooo ecstatic with what he came up with for me. (His illustration abilities seriously amaze me.)

This is a brand I’m proud of, and I think these images say exactly what I want them to about my shop: fun, playful, elegant-with-a-twist.

Jeff, my sweet, you are glorious. Love your face.

One Response to “Yay custom orders … and a new banner!”

  1. Ally April 20, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    There’s a lot of cool stuff going on in this post! Both the custom orders were so sweet…
    and the new banner/button is fantastic! He did a great job. I adore the sparkle off the earring, too. Happy Friday!

I'd love to hear what you think!

