On today’s to-do list: Just Mraz

17 Apr

1) Buy Jason Mraz’s new CD, “Love is a Four Letter Word.”

That’s it. It’s a very short list. Which  means it’ll get accomplished. He’s my favorite. He should be yours, too.

Here’s his new song (which showcases a new look. I’ll call it the Hippy J.)

Here’s his PSA on marriage equality.

Here’s the very first Jason Mraz song I ever heard, which cemented the love.

Here’s the most beautiful love song you’ll hear today.

Here are his upcoming tour dates. Barring death, I’ll be at the Indy show. The past two times I saw him, someone in his band waved to me. (I’m not delusional, and I’m not kidding. Live music tends to make me forget where I am, close my eyes, and sing and dance along like a fool — enough so that I guess I stand out like the biggest fool in the crowd.) I’m hoping to get a third wave this time. Which means I need seats close enough for his sweat to land on me. It’s a dirty job.

2 Responses to “On today’s to-do list: Just Mraz”

  1. Ally April 17, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    I love, LOVE, L O V E that first song I Won’t Give Up. I hate hearing it on the radio because I hate when it ends! I just want it to keep going on!

  2. amyrenepowell April 19, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    glad you enjoy his music! it’s always nice to be able to look forward to things 🙂

    Have a great day! {I have a giveaway going on right now & would love for you to enter! amyreneonline.com}

I'd love to hear what you think!

