On birthdays and Mochi

13 Apr

I’m linked up with the little things we do. As always, pick a blank and fill it in, in the comments. Happy Friday’ing!

Today is a good day because as I type, my bestie is packing her bags to come visit me!! My birthday is tomorrow, and for the first time since high school, I’ll get to spend it with her. Wheeee!!

The best thing I did all week was probably last night. The beau and I met up with our friends Steve and Sara for some hibachi. The two highlights of the meal: the bottle of peach sake I split with  Steve (HIGHLY recommended. I thought I hated sake, but one, it’s gross warm, and two, the fruity kind is sooooo light and delicious) and the weird green tea ice cream with the skin. It’s a particular brand called Mochi. It comes in little balls,  and it’s possibly my favorite ice cream.

Mochi whole

Mochi sliced

The current weather is sunny and chilly.

The best thing about spring is getting to play outside again.

A fashion trend I’m dying to try out for spring is probably funky nails, which I’ve tried a bit. I’ve gone all nails a brownish gray with one watermelon pink nail, and I’ve done white nails with pink, brownish gray and green polka dots. I have recently come into a large amount of neon polish, so I may play 13-year-old girl and go for every-nail-a-different-color next. Currently, they’re a dark pink/purple.

A person who made me smile this week was my boss. She’s on this Old Navy review board thing and got a few coupons for free bottoms and shoes. So a group of us went yesterday during lunch for our goodies. I got a fab skirt and rockin’ pair of shoes. See?

The most delicious thing I ate all week was definitely the Mochi. I seriously love those weird little balls. (Forgive me, but I must: That’s what she said.)

On a separate note, will you do me a favor? Hop on over to my Facebook page and take 11 seconds to answering a single quickie poll question. Mucho appreciated!

One Response to “On birthdays and Mochi”

  1. Meghan Sara April 13, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    Those Mochi look amazing! I’ve never tried them but now I WANT TO SO BAD! Found you via the FITB link-up!

I'd love to hear what you think!

