Hurray for a new camera!!

3 Apr

Two years ago, I brought my camera on vacation in North Carolina. The beaches of Wilmington were amazing … for me. For the camera, not so awesome. Half the shutter remained open … all the time.

Last month, somehow, I ripped off the the piece that attached the drawstring.

Last week, the camera did something … bad. It was not my fault! Whenever I’d try to take a picture, the screen would tell me “Card reader error.” I haven’t a clue what that meant, or how to fix it. Given all the other issues … and the fact that I’ve been unhappy that my photos weren’t sharper … I bought myself a new camera!!

When I took a picture with it at Best Buy — I took off a ring I had on and snapped a close up — the image took about a split second to load! And it was in focus! And the color was right! With the department store lights! (It’s the little things.)

I wanted the first pic I took with it to be of the beau and me. Proof that my new camera is magic? He kept his eyes open!!! TWICE!

The red-eye reduction on my old camera made him blink in 99 percent of the photos I took of him.

The second images I took were of some custom bridesmaid jewelry I just finished. Look how crisp!!

I kind of can’t believe it’s taken me so long to upgrade, but this is easily the greatest thing I’ve bought for me in a while.

And if I may, let me sign out with some more pics I took of some new goodies. Wheeeee! (Click on either of the images for more.)

(Why is the border on the above photo red when all the others are always pink? I haven’t a clue how I did that or how to change it back. Forgive the inconsistency of the design!)

2 Responses to “Hurray for a new camera!!”

  1. editor April 4, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    Super-sharp photos – congrats!

  2. Amanda A April 4, 2012 at 9:16 am #

    Yay! THose photos look amazing! πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear what you think!

