Green is my new fav

8 Mar

I dig green, especially that shade that’s the color of really fresh grass — kind of the shade of green the Crayola crayon is. When I left my sunglasses in the bar in Mexico, I bought new green Wayfarers, and they rock the casbaugh.

We were told to be sexy. I can't do sexy (obviously). And yes, that's free champagne at noon as we waited for the taxi to come. (The bride in the middle was seeing us off -- after everyone left, she and her husband got to have an actual honeymoon.) All-inclusive resorts are pretty much amazing.

Anyway, that’s the shade of green of awesome.

On my giveaway post up at My Girl Thursday (which ends today, if you haven’t entered!), someone commented that her fav item from my shop was this:

Because, “That color was just on Today fashion as the perfect green to match everything.” Well that’s kind of awesome! I wasn’t able to find the story, but I did find this pretty rad green slideshow from Redbook.

Here are some of my favorite green goodies (click on any of the images for more):

I’ve just decided I need to get more grass green in the shop, though I do think I have some awesome emerald and mint goodies: vintage earrings, the green cameo locket, the extra long sage wicker necklace and this Y-necklace with bold emerald green beads,

Which green treats are your fav?

4 Responses to “Green is my new fav”

  1. Ally March 8, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    That IS a fabulous necklace. I have green eyes, and can wear green really well – if I was forced to pick a favorite color, that would probably be it.

  2. KLZ March 8, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    Grass green is my FAVORITE

  3. PhaseThreeOfLife March 9, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    That skirt is KILLER. I love your taste in fashion, my dear.

  4. PhaseThreeOfLife March 9, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    Oh, ALSO, I totally wore those red martini earrings this week! And forgot to take a pic. :-/ But they looked awesome with a turquoise dress and red belt.

I'd love to hear what you think!

