Weird dream: Adam Carolla?

7 Mar

I’ve been watching “The Celebrity Apprentice” this year, primarily because the beau is a major Adam Carolla fan. He listens to his podcast, is reading his book and generally likes the man enough to watch a reality show he’s never had any interest in before.

I haven’t watched Donald Trump since he did the regular “Apprentice” shows, and the celebrity version is quite entertaining.

Last night, the beau and I watched last Sunday’s ep on catchup on On Demand, and I decided once and for all: I think Adam Carolla is dreamy.

Naturally, last night, I dreamed about him. I was at my friend Lindsay’s wedding at her parents’ bed & breakfast. (Lindsay is the friend who just got married in Mexico, and no, her parents do not own a bed & breakfast.) All the guests were staying at the bed & breakfast, and the night before the wedding, I had a long conversation with Carolla. The beau was at the wedding with me, elsewhere, so I was free to flirt to my little heart’s content.

At the wedding the next day, Lindsay sat us at a huge U-shaped table. I was next to the beau, and Carolla was across the U from me. I was nervous that the beau would see me staring at my new crush, but I remember feeling giddy that Carolla’s wife was no where to be found.

And then I woke up.

It’s not the first time TV folks have found their way into my dreams. I have dreamed myself a part of many TV and movie social circles: I’ve been friends with the Pink Ladies, crushing on Kinicke; I’ve been besties with Serena from “Gossip Girl”; I’ve been part of the “Saved by the Bell” clique. I’ve even had a particularly disturbing dream about Ed Norton that makes me start any time I see him now.

Which famous peeps creep their way into your dreams? And seriously, how sexy is Carolla???

4 Responses to “Weird dream: Adam Carolla?”

  1. Liz March 7, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    You probably find him sexy cause he is funny. He was on Jimmy Kimmel last week. I still like to see the 2 of them together.

  2. Suburban Sweetheart March 7, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    Ew, Adam Corrolla. He freaks me out. Haha. But celeb flirt dreams? Love them.

  3. Ally March 7, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

    There is something about him, isn’t there. I have had celebrities in my dreams but I am TERRIBLE about remembering dreams. I usually try to tell my husband about them when I wake up, (well, the ones I am safe to repeat anyway LOL) just hoping my mind will hang onto it longer, but no go. And my husband has a terrible memory, so he doesn’t help at all! My mind does all kinds of weird stuff with people and places in dreams, too.

  4. Lisa June 8, 2012 at 2:16 am #

    I had a dream about him last night! He wasn’t married in The dream, I was (am), but we were falling in love in my dream!

I'd love to hear what you think!

