I haz pigs!

7 Mar

I collect Donald Ducks. That is enough of a collection for one person. If I wanted another, there are a number of things I find adorable or awesome enough to collect, including …

… vintage salt and pepper shakers!

The cuteness factor was just too high to walk away from these little dudes. The Donald collection, as far as I’m concerned, will be nearly DONE once I find a Donald lamp (which are effing expensive) and Donald salt and pepper shakers (which I can find plenty of online, but I’m obsessed with finding my own in person).

Once I do, these cuties will have a friend.

I’m incredibly tempted to add this to the collection of “cute and tiny ceramic vintage things”:

I do love to travel and, well, look at it!

What are some of your cutest vintage finds?

P.S. After I wrote this, I decided to use the little oinkers for photo props. I’m not sure that it fits, but I think they’re totally adorable. Am I nuts for using them in photos?? (Click on the image to see more.)

I'd love to hear what you think!

