Awesome new photo backdrop

5 Mar

My friend Angie and I went antiquing on Saturday. I found some amazing new vintage finds to add to the shop, but perhaps what I’m most excited about is …

… a plate!

Let me explain: I’ve been on the lookout for a beautiful vintage plate with a pretty, feminine pink and green floral pattern to shoot my jewelry on. If I could spend $10 or less, even better!

I found a cake plate I couldn’t have designed better, and for $13, I thought I’d hit the jackpot. Then the owner charged me only $10 … AND told me this plate is from the turn of the century. So this bad boy is more than 100 years old. (And here I am putting necklaces and rings on it, taking pictures …)

Any whoo … look how gorgeous!!

(The choker and two rings shown are also antique finds — click on the pics to see more.) I’m so, so, so ecstatic with how beautifully the plate showcases the jewelry or acts as a perfect backdrop when I shoot pieces on myself.

2 Responses to “Awesome new photo backdrop”

  1. Ally March 6, 2012 at 1:15 am #

    Like, like, like! πŸ™‚

  2. Suburban Sweetheart March 6, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    PERFECT for your jewelry style!

I'd love to hear what you think!

