An explanation of sorts, and some new treats

9 Feb

I’ve been pretty MIA in the bloggy world for a while. In lieu of forcing myself to write, which will just result in boringness, I’ve been going with it.

So my thanks for sticking with me through this. I’ll get out of the funk eventually. Topics I would have written on include “assholes in the movies” (which Suburban Sweetheart wrote up pretty succinctly today — I may not agree on all 10, but I hugely second her rant on assholes with cell phones) and “why it’s hugely important for policemen to understand autism, so things like this don’t happen.” (I may still come back to that one.)

In the mean time, let me share some new Jac & Elsie goodies. I’m pretty happy with this batch of newbies. (Click on any of the images for more.)

I can’t tell you how much I get a kick out of this necklace. I love all the mismatched charms and how they still seem to somehow go together.

The belt-like buckle on this sweet little vintage bracelet makes me way happy. And this is just a pic of the back. On the front is a shiny, faceted black stone.

Crazy awesome retro earrings! As I type this, these earrings have six views and five hearts. That likely makes this the most popular piece in my shop, pure percentage wise.

Aaaand last but not least, these awesome little vintage post earrings. These were uber hard for me to list; I sort of want to keep them.

Happy browsing, all, and here’s hoping I find my inspiration somewhere!

3 Responses to “An explanation of sorts, and some new treats”

  1. Suburban Sweetheart February 9, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    I ADORE that first bracelet. I just favorited it! And thanks for the link to my movie piece. 🙂

  2. Ally February 9, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

    The bracelet is fantastic.

    (And total sadness – I just read that article. This isn’t the place for my rant, but please know – I’m ranting.)

  3. Jeff Bonty February 10, 2012 at 7:13 am #

    Sista J – I feel the pain of boringness. If anything just write. Tell me why you picked the socks you wore today. Why did you drive a different route to work. Explain to me your jiggy dance.

    Why do you want blue M&M’s banished and replaced by plaid?

    These are subjects I wonder what my friend thinks about.

    From a writer and friend who is weighted down with bp but still enjoys life and writing even 50 words in blog form five times a week.

    Jeff

I'd love to hear what you think!

