My favorite things

7 Feb

I think this is one of my favorite Favorite Things I’ve put together in a while. These goodies rock (and the shops they come from are equally fabulous). Happy browsing! And be sure to leave a comment and tell me which goodie has you swooning the most. (Click on any of the images to see more.)

First off, how creative is this?? I want one, with lined pages. I have no idea if I’d ever write in it, but how much fun would playing with those little windows be??

The Wheatfield has been one of my favorite shops to browse for a while now. I love the prints’ colors and designs and sentiments. The contrast of the colors of the flower with the wood grain background is especially lovely.

I just discovered Bonjour Frenchie yesterday, and I’m seriously swooning over this set of prints. The simple style is such a wonderful contrast to The Wheatfield’s work. Both have a certain whimsy, but each is carried out very differently. It’s a perfect study in two very opposite and very beautiful graphic design/art shops.

I recently had a field day at a Payless BOGO sale (four pairs of shoes for $25, woot!). One of the finds were a pair of very simple and adorable brown ballet flats that I can’t wait to dress up with some bright clipons in the summertime. Maybe these?

Happy Tuesday, all!

3 Responses to “My favorite things”

  1. Megan February 7, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    Those shoe clips are gorgeous! And I love love love that Chanel print!

  2. Sarah February 7, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    Those prints from Bonjour Frenchie are SOOOOO pretty!! All great finds πŸ™‚

  3. Ally February 7, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    You never disappoint with your great finds! πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear what you think!

