My favorite things

31 Jan

I am in a fantastic mood as I write this. The weather is in the 50s and it smells like happiness. I saw “The Artist” last night, and it’s one of the sweetest, funniest, most interesting movies I’ve seen in a long time. If you didn’t know, it’s technically a silent film. There are minimal captions — only what you can’t glean from lip reading or facial expressions — and only small bits of sound in two scenes.

I’m linking up with Yes, Teacher! for her Tickle Me Tuesday. Here are some of my recent online favorites. (Click on any of the images to be taken to the item.)

I have no idea if I could pull off a big floppy pink bow on my messy top-of-the-head bun, but dangit, I want to try.

I loooove the idea of using old library cards as a greeting card.

The stone on this necklace is flippin’ awesome.

I had a hard time picking just one print from this shop. But I love the mixture of lyrics with the collage style background.

Hope you like my findings!

7 Responses to “My favorite things”

  1. Ally January 31, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    Those library cards are AWESOME!

  2. ilene January 31, 2012 at 11:09 am #

    aw, thanks for the sweet shout-out! and girl, i think anyone can rock that look – including you! πŸ˜‰

    happy tuesday!

  3. Jenna January 31, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    I love Muchloveillys bows! I just rocked one yesterday, you can too!! πŸ˜‰

    And loooove that stone necklace! So pretty!!

    Jenna

  4. christa January 31, 2012 at 11:47 am #

    Such cool things! Love the bow. You should totally give it a go! Those library cards are awesome and that print…makes my heart pitter patter. It’s the song I walked down the isle to!

  5. Virginia (Geeky&Sassy) January 31, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    Love the bow =)

  6. Sarah January 31, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

    Those notecards are so awesome!! πŸ™‚

  7. Suburban Sweetheart February 1, 2012 at 2:04 pm #

    Funnily, I just bought a Valentine’s Day card for my mom that resembles an old library card & it says, “Hey! I’m checkin’ you out.” A weird sentiment for my mother, perhaps, but perfect for a librarian, so I couldn’t resist!

I'd love to hear what you think!

