Fill in the blank Friday

13 Jan

Link up with Lauren over at the little things we do.

The last thing I ate was I had some Sadaf Earl Grey tea this morning. If you want actual food, it’d be the bacon cheese fries we demolished last night.

The last song I listened to was something off the new Gavin Degraw in the car. I think it was “Run Every Time.”

Using the letters in my name, I can spell Jaclyn gives me lay, jay, clay, nay, ya … um, wow, that Y as a vowel thing totally makes this a very short list.

If I had to dress in one color the rest of my life, it’d be probably black. You can get sick of purple or green or red, but I don’t think you can get sick of something so generic.

If you were to look in my bag right now, you’d find planner, wallet, nail file, receipts, pens, lip sticks and glosses, birth control, tampon, mini brush, ID badge, sun glasses, one of those hooks you put on a table so you don’t have to put your purse on the floor, (and now I have to cheat and see what I missed), takeout menu to a Chinese restaurant opening Monday, my reporters notebook, Juicy Fruit, a little cotton pouch with extra cards in there, business cards, phone, check book, Barbie notepad.

My all-time favorite song to dance to is impossible to name! I dance to EVERYTHING. Um … “Old Time Rock and Roll” gets me every time. Following Lauren’s lead, I dig stuff that remind me of junior high dances, so “Boom Boom Boom” and “No Diggity” are good, too!

Now all, pick a blank and leave your response in the comments!

5 Responses to “Fill in the blank Friday”

  1. Suburban Sweetheart January 13, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    You have BACON CHEESE FRIENDS?! I’d eat them, too. Sorry, friends.

    (Favorite typo.)

    • Jaclyn January 13, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

      Outstanding!! Fixed (I almost didn’t, I kind of like it, too).

  2. Meg January 13, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

    Sadaf makes the best tea. Also, I agree with choosing a neutral color for number 4, and now I wish I had chosen black. I don’t want to be known as “the purple girl” or “the green girl.” Plus, fashion designers and artists always wear black. Never out of style.

  3. Alyssa January 13, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    Looooove Gavin DeGraw! I just did a blog post about him last night!

  4. Ally January 14, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    Oh please don’t look in my bag right now! Besides masses of business cards – both mine and others – my wallet, an empty camera case (camera is on the counter), hand sanitizer, lip balm, lip gloss, lip pencil, tweezers, nail clippers, two kinds of hand lotion, container of ibuprofen, two tampons, some receipts and pens… besides that stuff, there are… crumbs. Gross. I don’t keep food in my purse – where did they come from??

I'd love to hear what you think!

