How to make a Jaclyn happy

11 Jan

As I was about to take all the books I got for Christmas and add them to the alphabetical cabinet full of Books to Read (too dorky?), I was overcome with an urge to take a photo of them. Piling them up according to size and having that new-book whiff of happy permeate my nose made me want to just sit there and play with the books for a while, nevermind read them.

BOOKS.

(I’m reading “Anansi Boys” first. Talk about passing a first-line test: “It begins, as most things begin, with a song.”)

While I’m at it, I can’t believe I haven’t showed off my very first Jac & Elsie gift ever! When I got to my parents’ for the holidays, there was a package waiting for me from my bestie. In it was a gift that brought tears to my eyes, it was so thoughtful.

It’s a Thirty-One bag embroidered with my shop name!! The bag is enormous and will collapse to be uber flat for perfect storage.

I’d never seen one before, but when I used it to tote Christmas gifts to the beau’s for his family’s holiday, his cousin and his sister-in-law both told me how much they loved their giant, embroidered Thirty-One bags. Man, I hugely recommend these babies.

And if you can make it say something sweet, all the better!

3 Responses to “How to make a Jaclyn happy”

  1. Ally January 11, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

    I have a friend that just read that Steven King book and she couldn’t put it down!
    Darling bag!

  2. Stephanie January 11, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

    Yay! Glad you like!

  3. Rachel January 13, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    That first photo is how you make a Rachel happy, too! 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

