New jewelry finally!

5 Jan

After my awesome run to the antique store on Monday, I’ve had so many goodies to work with. Between yesterday and today, I’ve listed eight new pieces! Check them out. (Click on any of the images to be taken to the listing.)

Upcycled vintage teabag charm necklace:

Set of two friendship necklaces with upcycled blue teacup charms:

Upcycled peacock earrings:

Awesome vintage teapot brooch! The above tea cups and tea bag hung from this, and it was way gaudy. I like the brooch much better simpler like this:

I took apart a stone necklace and made a chain necklace and three pairs of earrings out of it. These are the earrings, and the listing is for one. Each earring is slightly different, but they go with one another perfectly:

And this is the matching necklace:

I kept this little vintage necklace as-is — isn’t it perfect for Valentine’s day? — but cleaned it up a bit:

I was soooo excited by this find: a pendant/brooch that was a hand-painted oil painting. The image is a still life of vases and fruit. I attached it to a vintage gold-toned chain and added a bit of glue to the brooch part so the wearer doesn’t stab herself:

Hope you like the new pieces! And oh yes: The average price of these pieces is less than $16.

 

2 Responses to “New jewelry finally!”

  1. Jeff Bonty January 6, 2012 at 7:32 am #

    The key/heart necklace is wonderful …

  2. Ally January 6, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    I’m not normally a big “heart” girl, but that heart key is adorable! Love all the tea stuff, too. Wish my MIL was still with us, she would have loved them!

I'd love to hear what you think!

