Twenty five minutes left in today

19 Dec

I’m eeking into this Listicle with Northwest Mommy by minutes! But I like it and am playing — better late than never!

What is your favorite word? It’s actually a phrase, and it’s en français: le chocolat chaud. It means “hot chocolate.” I think it’s beautiful!

What is your least favorite word? Retarded

What turns you on? Scents.

What turns you off? Body odor.

What sound do you love? Joey humming along with Christmas tunes. This humming is a new thing. I love it.

What sound do you hate? The sound of silverwear scraping against one another. Oh God, just thinking about it makes my teeth hurt.

What is your favorite curse word? I’m a big fan of “asshat” lately.

What profession other than yours would you like to attempt? I always thought it’d be fun to be a beautician.

What profession would you not like to do? Military gal.

If heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the pearly gates? “Don’t worry. This is all there is after you die. There are no other options.”

And now there are 19 minutes left in a day. I did that in six minutes!

7 Responses to “Twenty five minutes left in today”

  1. northwestmommy December 19, 2011 at 11:51 pm #

    One can never be too late to join in on the fun! Love this one Jaclyn. Oh, and silverware agains the plate.. So bad! As if hot chocolate is not awesome enough you say it in french. Fabulous, just like you. Happy holidays!!

  2. Suburban Sweetheart December 19, 2011 at 11:55 pm #

    Love that hot chocolate phrase. I think my favorite word is still “kismet.”

  3. Rachel (Totally Ovar It) December 19, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    I love it! I’m a new subscriber to your sit as it come HIGHLY recommended and today was a fine example! Looking forward to catching up (like by a week) and getting to know you! Happy Winter!

  4. Ally December 20, 2011 at 12:05 am #

    Yay! I’m glad you joined in. Asshat is a good curse word, too!
    “…there are no other options” – awesome.

  5. nataya December 20, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    me too, i can’t hear ‘that’ sounds. I just enter your giveaway from Freckled Nest blog, keep going with your shop, pretty pieces.
    Nataya;
    http:/7chachamisu.blogspot.com

  6. Fabulosokids Bruce December 20, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    Asshat? What an image! I think I may need to find a way to work that into my conversations from now on!

  7. JennyOH December 21, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    Haha, “asshat” is a great one…I’m also liking “douchecanoe” lately. The more ridiculous the better!

I'd love to hear what you think!

