It’s OK: December edition

15 Dec

I’m linking up with A Complete Waste of Makeup for some It’s OK action. Join in, won’t you?

It’s OK to sort of like the new Justin Bieber Christmas song.

It’s OK to suspect that one aspect of hell is that this exact version of this gem is on repeat for all eternity.

It’s OK to make an entire pan of brownies just so you can eat two or three of them straight from the oven.

It’s OK to make mistakes.

It’s OK to make mistakes.

It’s OK to make mistakes. (Sorry, that one needed to be driven home a little.)

It’s OK to get defensive when someone pokes fun at someone you love.

It’s OK to wait for what you want.

It’s not OK to change what you want just because you’ve waited so long.

But it is OK to change your mind.

It’s OK to ditch the beau at home so you can have another Christmas morning with your family around the tree.

And it’s OK if you don’t even feel guilty about ditching the beau ’cause you’re too dang excited to go home.

It’s OK if you think about the amazing weekend you have planned three times every hour.

 

6 Responses to “It’s OK: December edition”

  1. Ally December 15, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    Only three times an hour? Hehe
    And you are very right. It IS okay to make mistakes! Well said!

  2. Charlotte December 15, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    It is absolutely FINE to make mistakes. We learn and grow from them always. The only thing I don’t agree with on here is the Bieber one. I’m sorry, I just can’t. :p

  3. Stephanie @ Blonde Highlights December 16, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    Oh my gosh! I really like the new Justin Bieber song… I feel so guilty about liking it, but I do!!! And definitely okay to make mistakes!

    Hope you have a great weekend! XOXO

  4. Suburban Sweetheart December 19, 2011 at 12:10 am #

    I have to say, I really love that you & your boyfriend are the kind of couple that’s OK spending time apart. I can’t stand shmoopy, needy, attached-at-the-hip couples, & I think it speak highly of a couples’ maturity when they don’t mind being apart for a bit, even – and perhaps especially – for big events.

  5. mandy Gross December 20, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    I love this post! I also really like the new Justin Bieber song too! 🙂

  6. Britney December 20, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    this is just what i needed. it IS ok to make mistakes. sometimes im too hard on myself, so it’s important to remember 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

