Fill in the blank Friday

11 Nov

I’m linked up with Lauren today. Link up, too, or pick a blank and leave your response in the comments!

My favorite new blog of the moment is a young black woman. I don’t think it’s new per se, but I discovered in a month or two ago, so it’s one of the newer ones I read. Ashley’s writing style is fantastic, and her posts make me think, “Yeah, we’d be friends.”

Something I am thankful for is oh, so much! Most obviously: For the wonderful friends and family who love me and make me feel special every day. Thanks, kids ❤

Something that made me laugh this week was “Big Bang Theory” last night. Sheldon’s fear of the bird … shattering the glass with the ultrasonic blast … befriending the bird … “Get back here, you stupid bird, so I can love you!” Yeah, I loved it all.

An item that is currently on my wish list is Daisy by Marc Jacobs.” I can never justify spending that much on purfume — especially when I’m such a fan of the lovely (and affordable) scents at Victoria’s Secret. Pink is ma fav. But every time I get a mag with a sampler of Daisy, I can’t help but smear it all over my wrists and neck. I’m high class.

I am excited about sleeping in tomorrow. I’m just about re-adjusted to the time change from last week’s trip to Phoenix. That three-hour difference is a bitch, let me tell you. We’d get home at 1 a.m. there and think, “Holy god, it’s FOUR A.M. at home.”

If I were a color I would be I took that quiz once. I think it said yellow. I’m pretty happy.

My favorite way to spend a chilly fall day is doing something to get me outside, even if it’s just run to the store, so I am that much happier to store myself beneath a blanket on the couch with a book.

Reminder: I’m still collecting your Awesome photos! Send them to me at jaclyn1423 at yahoo dot com. Not sure what I’m talking about? Check it out here. The photo request is toward the end.

3 Responses to “Fill in the blank Friday”

  1. Rachel - Season With Love November 11, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    Oh I love The Big Bang Theory. I just discovered it a few weeks ago in syndication and can’t get enough of it. Sheldon is too funny!

  2. Lin November 11, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    I’ve never watched that show but have heard it’s super funny. I might have to check it out sometime 🙂

    I also chose the color Yellow, not sure why but it just seemed fun & fun is always good. Have a great weekend! Stopping by from Lauren’s blog.

  3. A Young Black Woman November 16, 2011 at 7:08 am #

    I’m just now seeing this! Thank you! 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

