New bridal shop and giant giveaway

3 Nov

You  may remember that a few months ago, I opened a new Etsy shop called Women’s Jewelry as a little test. Well, that was silly of me. When Etsy allowed us to change the names of our shops, I figured out a much better thing to do with Women’s Jewelry.

Thus, The Bride Wore Pearls was born.

Jac & Elsie has offered custom bridal and bridesmaid pieces since it started, but often the  jewelry was lost in the mix of the rest of Jac & Elsie. I’ve now broken the bridal pieces into their own shop. Everything there is made-to-order, and everything comes with free first-class shipping worldwide.

So if you know of any brides-to-be in search of custom jewelry, please send them my way! You can check out the awesome feedback I’ve had from previous brides here.

To celebrate the opening of The Bride Wore Pearls, Snap, Crackle, Pop is hosting a massive giveaway: three pairs of earrings and one necklace in The Bride Wore Pearls styles.

What you get:

  • Emerald green Brilliant earrings

  • This set of watermelon-colored Shaggy earrings

  • This Brilliant style necklace

  • This set of Rogue earrings

This giveaway is worth $58, and is perfect for the holidays; these make wonderful gifts — or wonderful additions to  your own jewelry box! There are many ways to enter, and be sure to leave a separate comment for each entry.

Mandatory entry: Go to The Bride Wore Pearls, and tell me what piece is your favorite AND how you would customize it.

Extra entries:

  1. Sign up for the Jac & Elsie newsletter.
  2. Tweet about this giveaway. Be sure to include @JacAndElsie in the tweet.
  3. Favorite The Bride Wore Pearls on Etsy and/or add it to your circle.
  4. Pin an item from The Bride Wore Pearls on Pinterest. Be sure to include the pin’s link in the comment.

This giveaway will be open through 11:59 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 8.

Good luck!

20 Responses to “New bridal shop and giant giveaway”

  1. Ally November 3, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    I actually love a lot of the stuff you have there. I really like your cluster jewelry! So of course the made to order bridesmaid necklace is awesome. The only thing I’d customize is the length. I love the blue colors show there!

  2. Ally November 3, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    I tweeted and I’ll try to do it again! I hope you get lots of entries and lots of business!

  3. Ally November 3, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

    I favorited (is that a word?) on Etsy, too. (Man, I look greedy. Come on readers, enter!) 🙂

  4. kristind November 4, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    Love the double strand illusion necklace…I”d make them purple and blue!

  5. kristind November 4, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    Hearted the Etsy shop!

  6. kristind November 4, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    Pinned it! http://pinterest.com/pin/270567890082677590/

  7. Miss Emily K. November 4, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/84593046/made-to-order-bridesmaid-necklace-free

    I love this item and i’d maybe sub the blue for purple 🙂 but the blue is very pretty too!

  8. Miss Emily K. November 4, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    I favorited the shop!!

  9. Rhian November 5, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    I like the Double strand illusion necklace! I think it would look great on our bridesmaids!

  10. Rhian November 5, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    I tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/JASIVRAS/status/132932944686891008

  11. Cynthia November 7, 2011 at 12:03 am #

    I really like the Swarovski glass pearl beaded necklace!! Great giveaway!

  12. Cynthia November 7, 2011 at 12:08 am #

    I pinned one of your necklaces on my Pinterest page! http://pinterest.com/pin/459388625/

  13. Cynthia November 7, 2011 at 12:09 am #

    I tweeted the giveaway too! http://twitter.com/#!/lucecx/status/133409558587637761

  14. Rachel Abbey November 7, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    Oh, there is going to be a lucky bride out there. 🙂 I was so excited to give my bridesmaids their individualized earrings.

  15. Stephanie November 7, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    I love this single-stranded necklace! I would love it in clear/gray/black colors

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/84747394/single-strand-illusion-necklace-made-to

  16. Stephanie November 7, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    I signed up for newsletter 🙂

  17. Stephanie November 7, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    I added shop to my favorites

  18. jenni-austria-germany November 7, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    my favorite = the bridesmaid gift earrings. i’d keep them in emerald because that’s my favorite color and the color of my eyes! perfect.

  19. jenni-austria-germany November 7, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    i added the etsy shop to my favorites. username: jlaw1407

  20. Suburban Sweetheart November 8, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    Such pretty things! I love the Swarovski glass pearl beaded necklace, but I think I’d like to see it in black & grey.

I'd love to hear what you think!

