Meet November’s sponsors!

31 Oct

I’m so, so happy to introduce my lovely readers to November’s batch of sponsors. What an honor to host such an amazing group of women this month!

Without further ado:

Anne’s-âneries

I am an Anglo-French infusion: English in accent, French in moods, pouts and shoulder shrugs. I love discussing all and nothing: indulgences, cardigans, relationships and this dazzling universe.

Anne’s-âneries is a daily lifestyle blog that features a collection of passions, observations and personal stories. I always recall and write in an open and honest fashion. I love being creative but do not always have the skills to actualize it. This is why I started Nail Art for Dummies, a weekly post sharing ideas and tips that lead to achievable results. I experience dramatic connections with music, whether it’s linked to memories or an instinctive gut reaction whenever I hear a beat. This is all explained in my weekly TueNsday feature.

Stylish Beach Bum

My name is Gina, and most people know me as the creator of Chic Homeschool Mama and the founder/designer of Stylish Beach Bum camera accessories.

I started blogging back in 2007 as a way to keep our distant family in touch with what we are up to on a daily basis. My hubs is a fire chief, and I homeschool our three kids here in southern Nevada.

About a year ago, I found a photo challenge blog hop and decided to join in. I have always admired beautiful photography, and this challenge was what I needed to put me out of my comfort zone and start learning to take better photographs. Once I upgraded to a DSLR camera, I quickly knew that the creative side of me needed a stylish strap to personalize my camera. I bought one off Etsy, but it wasn’t what I was looking for. I decided to create my own. I figured I couldn’t be the only one who wanted a chic strap that was functional, so I decided to launch my business and make the straps available to everyone. Stylist Beach Bum was born.

Oh, lovely day

Hello there! I’m Sarah from oh, lovely day, my mommy blog (minus the children) where I store my crafts, baking, inspiration and adventures from my life in New York, Boston, Tennessee and Texas. I have never met a stranger, so stop by and say hello!

fabulous but evil

Hi y’all! My name is Tara, and I blog at fabulous but evil. I started this blog a little less than two years ago as a place to put my daily rambles. As my readership grew, I decided that my blog needed some direction and decided to focus more on my favorite topics and less on my day-to-day life.

My blog can still be a little random, but the main topics you’ll read about include fashion, beauty, shopping, my love for Target (I host a weekly link up called Target Tuesday where I feature my favorite finds at Target each week), ridiculous stories about my dog, a little celeb gossip and occasional giveaways. If you need a little bit of random in your life, feel free to stop on by!

the Folk

Hi! I’m Julie Godsey, the designer behind the Folk. I’m 29. I got married in November 2008 to my writer husband, Matt. We are both native Texans, but  I have been in Los Angeles since 2005, where we live in a little place on a hillside in the lovely neighborhood of Silverlake.

I’ve just quit my job to pursue my handmade business (including teaching craft classes) full-time. I’m obsessed with coffee, nature and creating. I love to read! Lately it’s been books on metaphysical subjects and the universe. Oh, and I have two beautiful cats, Vinnie and Peter. But, most importantly, I LOVE creating beautiful pieces for people to enjoy and to make them feel confident, original and adorable.

3 Responses to “Meet November’s sponsors!”

  1. Suburban Sweetheart October 31, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    Looking forward to hearing more from/about them this month!

  2. Tara October 31, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Woot! Thanks for the opportunity! 🙂

  3. anne's-âneries November 1, 2011 at 5:32 am #

    Yay! Thanks Jaclyn! xxx

I'd love to hear what you think!

