Pretty fall foilage

29 Oct

I just took some earring photos outside and before I came in, I looked around my balcony.

My back yard is so pretty!

One of my favorite things about the Midwest is simply the colors. That fiery red in the bush and that pretty yellow in the tree, and the pond, and the green … I just like it!

And to think I almost didn’t turn around and take that shot.

Because at first, I went outside to take these: (click on any of the pics to see more)

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend! As soon as I post this, I’m off to get ready for a Halloween party. My favorite thing on the menu: Some spiked hot apple cider. Yummmmmmm.

 

3 Responses to “Pretty fall foilage”

  1. Sandy a la Mode October 29, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    have a beautiful fall weekend love!!!! great earrings!!

  2. Meghan October 29, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    Aw, thanks for posting that pic! I needed a little taste of midwest fall. 🙂

  3. Ally October 29, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    I love the fall colors. Have a fabulous time at the Halloween party!

I'd love to hear what you think!

