A to Z Snap, Crackle, Pop

22 Oct

I admit it: I completely stole this idea from Yes, Teacher! I love it, and it’s called The Self-centered Alphabet.

Happy alphabet’ing!

Age: 28

Bed size: Queen

Chore that I hate: Oh, there are so many to put here. I’m going to say simple straightening. I have more stuff than I have space to put it. Part of that is because I have a lot of stuff. Another, very large, part of that is that I’m in a one-bedroom apartment, and my jewelry making supplies — from beads to packaging to marketing stuff like stickers or thank you notes — regularly look like they have exploded July 4-style about the living area.

Dogs: Had Alex for a few months when I was 6. But he ate the carpet and shat all over the bathroom, and that took care of that. When my dad went to pick him up from the pound where they’d dropped him off two days earlier because he and my mom missed him, someone else had already adopted him. He was THAT cute.

Essential start to my day: Brushing my teeth. Can’t do much else before that.

Favorite color: Deep, dark purple

Gold or silver: Silver

Height: 5-foot-6

Instruments I play: None, though I took Piano for Non Music Majors in college and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Job title: Features reporter

Kids: No, thanks.

Live: Midwest, born and bred

Mother’s name: Liz

Nicknames: Usually just “Jac,” but I have a friend who calls me J-Yo (like J-Lo, but with a better booty) and another who calls me Yo-Mama, both plays on my last name.

Overnight hospital stays: Nope!

Pet peeve: A friend once blogged about how pet peeves are things that annoy you and not most other people, so I will refrain from the obvious “rude people” and say “automatic flush toilets.” They always flush too soon and end up splashing public toilet water all up in my business. The idea behind them is they’re more sanitary because you don’t have to flush them, right? Yeah, NOTHING sanitary about that.

Quote from a movie: Oh, so many. Let’s go with the first to pop in my head:

“There’s no crying in baseball!”  ~ A League of their Own

Right or left handed: Right. Aside from writing, though, I’m pretty ambidextrous.

Siblings: Joey, 22

Time I wake up: I set the alarm for 8:05 a.m.

Underwear: I like bikini cut and thongs. Boy shorts are the devil. They’re only good for gals with small tushes. Mine bubbles right out of those bad boys.

Vegetable I hate: Red and green peppers

What makes me run late: Usually checking Etsy or Facebook

X-rays I’ve had: Aside from the ones at the dentist, I think none

Yummy food you make: I like my salmon.

Zoo animal: This changes every single time I go! The last time I went, it was the giraffes.

One Response to “A to Z Snap, Crackle, Pop”

  1. Suburban Sweetheart October 22, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

    Oh, how I wish I had a booty!

I'd love to hear what you think!

