A question about your Etsy shopping habits

14 Oct

This is going to sound like an odd question, but as an Etsy shop owner, I’m curious about your shopping habits as they relate to shop sections — those links at the lefthand side of a shop.

So let’s say you’re on Etsy and you’re browsing through one particular shop. Are you more likely to look at random, depending on which pretties grab your eye first? Or do you  use the shop sections along the lefthand side of the shop? Do you prefer those shop sections to be divided by item (necklaces, earrings, rings, etc.) or by price ($15 and less, $16 to $20, $20 to $30, etc.)? Or does that not matter to you at all?

Again, I know this is a bizarreo question, but I’m toying with switching up my shop sections, and I’m wondering how much shoppers care.

Thank you!

2 Responses to “A question about your Etsy shopping habits”

  1. Suburban Sweetheart October 14, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    I prefer that shops be divided up by item. I can organize them by price on my own using Etsy’s built-in feature once I get to the section I’m interested in.

  2. Missa Lee October 14, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    I always browse by item category. I hate it when a shop doesn’t have categories! I don’t think price is usually a good differentiation because most shops have a similar range in pricing for their items.

I'd love to hear what you think!

