Jaclyn Esmerelda … it has a nice ring to it

4 Oct

Yesterday, the beau and I bought our plane tickets and booked our hotel reservations for a friend’s wedding I’m in next month. He called me before he finished with the tickets.

“File this under, ‘Things I should know …’ What’s your middle name? How do you spell it?”

I laughed and told him. “Ann, no E … So, what did you think it was?”

“Esmerelda,” he said, without missing a beat. “But I know I’d have misspelled it.”

Once upon a time, I can see me being furious that he didn’t know that after nearly two years. Today, I thought it was pretty funny.

Maturity is a wonderful thing.

3 Responses to “Jaclyn Esmerelda … it has a nice ring to it”

  1. Ally October 4, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    It is a wonderful thing, isn’t it? Though, I kinda like Esmerelda… 🙂

  2. PhaseThreeOfLife October 4, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    He gets points for creativity!

  3. Stephanie October 4, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    Ooh I like! I still think Adam hesitates when trying to remember my birthday haha.

I'd love to hear what you think!

