Taming Insanity, a September sponsor

22 Sep

I first met Kristin over at Taming Insanity when she hosted a giveaway for Jaclyn1423 last month. I quickly learned that this is a gal I’d love to have a cup of coffee with, cause it’d be a helluva fun cup of coffee.

Check out her blog, where she gets real about parenting and life, and get to know her a bit here, too.

How long have you been writing Taming Insanity? I started Taming Insanity in February 2010 because I wanted a way to make some money (ha!) and expand my skillset outside of my day job. Plus, on TI, I get to be the boss.

How does Taming Insanity fit into your day?  I write a lot on the train. My commute is the main part of the time I have to write. It’s not uncommon to find me hunched over my iPhone typing out a post. If I ever lose that phone, expect my blog to blow up.

Tell me about three favorite posts of yours.

Fill in the blank time:

My No. 1 favorite thing about blogging is: meeting awesome people who like me for me.

The No. 1 worst thing about blogging is: meeting unawesome people who have lots of thoughts about what I *should* be doing with my life or my blog.

My No. 1 must-read, cannot miss blog is: I read a belle, a bean & a chicago dog pretty religiously but that almost doesn’t count since she’s my bloggy wife. I’d have to say Sue from Mommy’s Pen is the writer I wait with bated breath for new posts from.

One food I’d never eat ever is: Mushrooms. They look like rotting flesh to me. (Sorry for that visual.)

Well, when you put it like that ...

 

One thing I wish I was better at is: Saying no. For whatever reason, I have it in my head that I should be able to do it all.

My favorite alcoholic beverage is: Shockingly, I don’t drink. No one would guess that, right?

Anything else I should have asked? Nah, you covered it. Except … I’d really like a cookie.

Ask and you shall receive …

There was serious drool going on as I searched for this image for you ...

2 Responses to “Taming Insanity, a September sponsor”

  1. Ally September 22, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    Wait. What do you mean we’re not supposed to be able to do it all? What is this you speak of? LOL

    Love Taming Insanity. Awesome sponsor!

    • KLZ September 23, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

      Apparently there are only so many hours in a day or something.

I'd love to hear what you think!

