Groupon’esque gift certificate now available to Jaclyn1423

17 Sep

You may remember that a few months ago, I tried my hand at getting Jaclyn1423 into Heartsy. The shop was eventually turned away — the folks there decided their customers would not purchase enough coupons to my poor lil shop.

I do like the idea of a discounted gift certificate, however — especially with the holidays coming up. So I created my own! Right here, you can purchase a $22 gift certificate to Jaclyn1423, and it will cost you $12.

Within 24 hours of your purchase, I will e-mail you an image of the above gift certificate (because Etsy rules tell me I have to send you SOMETHING), along with a unique code for spending your gift certificate. This discounted certificate will be available in my shop only through the end of the month.

When it comes time to spend your gift certificate, you go shopping just as you normally would. The entire amount needs to be used at one time. That’s mainly just to make things easier for me. So anything not used at that time will be lost. It does including shipping, though, and it expires on Nov. 30. I’m going to try my hardest to remember to send a reminder e-mail out on Nov. 28 to the folks who still need to use their certificate.

When you check out, there is an “other” payment option. Check that, and in the “note to seller,” include your unique certificate code. Any amount of your purchase that goes over $22, I’ll invoice you through PayPal. If you’d rather send a check, just let me know upon checkout.

I think that’s about all you need to know! That, and pretty please help me spread the word! Tweet me, blog me or Facebook me, and I’ll be shooting lots of happy thoughts your way.

Am I missing anything? Have any questions? Just leave a comment and I’ll be sure to respond.

I'd love to hear what you think!

