Help! I’m looking for a new sassy phrase

12 Sep

Seven months ago, I debuted the Hear Me Roar necklaces at Jaclyn1423. I currently have only seven of the engraved tags left (so if you’ve wanted one, now’s the time!). I’ve been quite pleased with how the sweet little charm necklace has sold, especially in the sets of two and three.

So I’m looking for another phrase to put on my second batch of engraved tags. I’m toying with sticking with “Hear Me Roar,” but maybe it’s time for something new. I definitely want to stick with something “girl power” and sassy (but not “girl power,” for the love of God), and you did such a fantastic job last time of coming up with phrase ideas that I have to ask again: Which word or short phrase would you want on a necklace?

Some other ideas from the last time I asked: “young and beautiful,” “pretty girls rock,” “pretty young thing” and “live pretty.” Thank you!

4 Responses to “Help! I’m looking for a new sassy phrase”

  1. Jeff Bonty September 12, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    Manely sweet

  2. Michelle Gannon September 12, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    diamond in the rough
    It’s not really girly but i like it

  3. Darlene Demell September 12, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    Hot Tamale
    Jungle Queen

    Those are two that just came to me.

  4. Meranda Watling (@meranduh) September 12, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

    OK, a few off the cuff ideas:

    I like me this way.
    Why not?
    Think big. (Or dream big?)
    Be bold.
    Be unique.
    Sweet & Salty
    Don’t worry. Be happy. (Or simply, “Be Happy.”)

I'd love to hear what you think!

