My awesome man bracelet

10 Sep

Remember how a few weeks ago I was commissioned to make a “man bracelet”? The fellow stopped by at a festival right as I was packing up and asked for one. He said he wanted something chunky and in turquoise. I dug up this necklace, which I had already put away:

He got very excited. “That is exactly the stone I want!” I ripped the above necklace up to make his bracelet … which, I have to say, is kind of awesome. I sort of want to buy some similar stones to make similar styles. See?

What do we think? Is this something I should bring a few of to Jaclyn1423 or Women’s Jewelry (assuming I stick with it)?

 

4 Responses to “My awesome man bracelet”

  1. Jeff Bonty September 10, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    Nice … will you be starting a line for men?

    • Jaclyn September 10, 2011 at 11:27 am #

      I did toy with it. I’m not sure what else guys would be into! I would definitely be into doing chunky bracelets like this. I wonder if there’s a market for it?

  2. Ally September 10, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    I think chunky bracelets are great!

  3. Bonnie (@GlamKitten88) September 11, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

    How perfect is this??? Chunky jewelry is my favorite because it really makes the outfit stand out.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

I'd love to hear what you think!

