When can you pee in front of your other?

9 Sep

One year ago today, I posted a question on my Facebook page that got 23 responses. Now, I rarely say anything so interesting, so I had to click on it and see what the topic was.

This is what I posted:

TMI question time: How long do you have to be with your sig oth before you pee in front of him or her? Or is it just a “This is never OK” situation for you?

It’s making me giggle even now. So not only am I going to share what everyone said (with initials only, of course, and marking gender, because I think that matters), but I’m going to ask you: How long do you have to be with your sig oth before you pee in front of him or her? Or is it just a “This is never OK” situation for you?

AS, a woman: Wait until he or she farts. It’s the green light.

JJ, a man: It’s still not something I like to do, but given (my wife’s) seeming inability to close a door, and the fact that over the decades sometimes there are emergencies, I’ve had to be both the witness and the pee-er. I vote for trying to avoid it in perpetuity.

HLB, a woman: LMAO, maybe a couple months, but once you’re comfortable it’s no big deal. That’s really funny that you asked, though. It doesn’t bother me, but I’m not sure how comfortable my husband is with it. Hmm, maybe I should ask him. lol

MB, a man: you don’t do that. leave a little mystery to the relationship.

jeez.

KW, a woman: Haha. We never really talked about that, but was a tacit “never”. I don’t even like other people in the room when I brush my teeth!

KDB, a woman: If you’re comfortable enough to do the nasty, I don’t see why peeing is a big deal.

SVO, a woman: Totally agree, KDB!!!

MR, a woman: I’d prefer not to see or be seen by anyone, but it’s not really a huge deal if it happens.

LG, a woman:  Once you’ve taken a shower together. If you have washed your butt in front of another person you can pee in front of them.

JJ: If you think it’s nasty, you may be doing it wrong. It’s something enjoyable, whereas watching peeing, not so much. Of course, if you’re into that…

RL, a man: If you have to ask this question, Jaclyn, you shouldn’t have peed in front of him.

Me: Aww, you think I’d ask before doing something like this.

DS, a man: Definitely wait until the second date. For sure.

AS, a woman: I’m not sure when it happened, but it happened and continues to happen. So, pee away dear. Pee away.

DS: Peeing is nothing. The Real Question is when do you drop a deuce in front of them?

Me: Never. _I_ don’t even want to be in front of me for that.

Me: OMG … I think I found my boundary!

RL: Trick question, DS. Girls don’t poop.

DS: When do you change a pad in front of him?

RL: You asked for this, Jaclyn.

AB, a woman: Never, EVER go to the bathroom in front of a sig-o. I mean, what’s left after that? Don’t cross that boundary! Leave SOME mystery alive!! 🙂

DS: http://www.amazon.com/Everyone-Poops-My-Body-Science/dp/192913214X/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1284087653&sr=1-1

Me: 1. Sweet mother, you don’t change pads in front of him. 2. I sure did, RL baby, and my friends did not disappoint! 3. Mystery is overrated.

3 Responses to “When can you pee in front of your other?”

  1. Ally September 9, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

    I am seriously laughing so hard! Hilarious comments! I still prefer to pee alone, but will pee in front of him when necessary. He could care less. 🙂

  2. Style Journey September 9, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    Oh my gosh! I am laughing so hard! That made my day! So glad I found this. It is a relevant question though!

  3. oomph. September 12, 2011 at 4:21 am #

    too funny…great question, tho! after sleeping and showering together, i don’t think peeing is a big deal! although, i think women are more comfortable doing this than men??

    [oomph.]
    Blogaversary Giveaway

I'd love to hear what you think!

