Meet sponsor ‘My Little House of Treasures’

8 Sep

I’d like to introduce everyone to Darlene Demell, the Ontario, Canada, gal behind My Little House of Treasures. The blog is chock full of giveaways. Now, who doesn’t like free stuff?

Darlene took some time to answer some questions for Snap Crackle Readers. Get to meet her, won’t you?

First thing’s first: Tell me about yourself! I am married (second time), and we celebrated our 34th anniversary this past May. We have three married sons, three wonderful daughters-in-law, six grandsons and one beautiful grandaughter. I have a home business with Watkins that I have had now for 11 years. I have been in direct sales for more than 34 years. I love to knit and crochet and always have something on my needles.

How long have you written My Little House of Treasures? What made you want to host a blog for giveaways? I started My Little House of Treasures in February 2011. I heard of so many others entering giveaways and starting their own blogs that I checked into it and decided I would like to give it a try. I have enjoyed doing this, and I get as excited as the winners do when they win.

What’s the coolest thing you’ve given away so far? I think the coolest thing I have given away so far was a pair of Garden Slogs from Jollys Clogs & Shoes. I love them and am sure the winner does also.

Do you have a dream giveaway item? The dream giveaway item I would love to give away would be either a laptop or desktop computer. That would be awesome.

What’s the neatest thing you’ve won in a blog giveaway? The neatest thing I have won so far was the very first giveaway I won. It was a complete pool package: life jackets for both adults and children, pool chairs, huge air mattress, etc.

What’s the one piece of makeup you feel naked without? I don’t usually wear much makeup, but one thing I do feel naked without is my eyeliner. I have to wear that every time I go out the door.

What’s the best vacation you’ve ever taken? The best vacation I have ever had would be when I was a child, and we went to Niagara Falls. My parents knew the mayor of the city, so we got to go up into the big building that overlooks the Falls, and we got to change colors of the lights at night on the Falls. It was wonderful.

The Skylon Tower is in Niagara Falls, Canada. (I had to look it up -- I've never been!)

Regular cheese Doritos or Cooler Ranch? I am not a Dorito eater but do like Lay’s Potato chips. Just regular, please.

What have I missed? Feel free to ask yourself a question you’d like to answer that I haven’t included in here. My biggest fear is drowning, and one place I have always dreamed of visiting is Hawaii. I believe in spirits (ghosts) and have had a few happenings in my life. I come from a family of four, but my parents and younger brother have all passed away. I believe in re-incarnation and do have some superstitions.

One Response to “Meet sponsor ‘My Little House of Treasures’”

  1. Darlene Demell September 8, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    Thanks Jaclyn.:)

I'd love to hear what you think!

