A very underappreciated Disney flick & Madam Mim

29 Aug

On my Google homepage, one of my widgets gives me a Disney character of the day (we all know it’s just so I can get a new pic of Donald every week or so).

Today’s character? Oh man, it just tickles me. Remember her?

Remember Madam Mim from “The Sword in the Stone“? Absolutely one of my fav Disney movies of all time, and definitely one of the most under-appreciated ones.

Here’s one of the best scenes from it. I really think this version of Merlin gives Dumbledore a run for his Best Wizard Ever money.

3 Responses to “A very underappreciated Disney flick & Madam Mim”

  1. Queen B. August 29, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    Agreed! Sword & the Stone is way underrated. Also, Madam Mim would make an awesome Halloween costume.

    xoxo,
    Queen B.
    exceptionallydesirablefemale.wordpress.com

    • Jaclyn August 29, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

      Oh yes it would! That’d be fantastic. I THINK this year’s might be chosen already: Lucy. It’s perfect when you have a bald beau who can go as Charlie Brown.

  2. thewaiting August 29, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    LOVE LOVE LOVE that movie and always have! Glad to see that someone else remembers it.

I'd love to hear what you think!

