Happy Friday to you!

26 Aug

Man, this week went by super fast! Totally crazy.

Before we get into this week’s Fill in the Blank Friday, I have to tell you: If you’re in the Fort Wayne area Saturday, stop by the Taste of the Arts at Arts United and say hi! I’ll be there selling my goodies with Henna Moon, who makes some incredible henna creations. It’s from noon to 7 p.m. I hope to see you there!

One of life’s most simple pleasures is the first pages of a good book.

Know-it-alls make me want to punch someone. If I didn’t ask you for help, stop acting like you know everything. And even if I DID ask you for help, there’s a way to offer it that’s not condescending.

I like to make my beau laugh hysterically because it’s a wordless way to say “I love you.”

Smegma is a funny word. (Look it up. Ew.)

If I had to choose a beauty product to use for the rest of eternity, it would be Maybelline’s Dream Matte Mousse. I’ve had acne since I was a fetus. It has cleared a ton, but you don’t escape that shit without scars. Maybelline foundation is the best. Period.

I’m happy that I get to see my friend Lindsay for the first time in two years. Once I decided that, yes, I would buy that plane ticket, I got to let the bouncing excitement set in.

I would never skydive.

4 Responses to “Happy Friday to you!”

  1. Mrs. Miller (@cupquake03) August 26, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    books are awesome and know it alls make me want to punch people too! lol

  2. Luisa Rodriguez August 26, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    Know-it-alls suck big time. Totally agree.

    http://mustbeliberating.blogspot.com/

  3. Ashley August 26, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    Hello!

    This made me smile, and I think it’s one of the most romantic things I’ve heard/read in quite a while.

    I like to make my beau laugh hysterically because it’s a wordless way to say “I love you.”

    Oh, and I’ve always wanted to go skydiving! I think it would be SO scary but such an adrenaline rush! I may be a bit nuts! 🙂

    Happy Friday

  4. Krystle August 28, 2011 at 12:27 am #

    I totally agree that the first few pages of a good book is a HUGE simple joy in life!

I'd love to hear what you think!

