Now offering free sponsorships

25 Aug

So Snap, Crackle, Pop accepted paid sponsorships for about a minute before I realized: Yes, my readership is growing, but I reeeeeally don’t feel right taking anyone’s money to sponsor my blog.

And then I got a pretty great idea over at the blog AdaLou.

Free sponsorships.

Could I do it? Should I? Well, yes. I can. And I think I should. It’ll let me get to know you better, and it’ll let you get to know ME better.

We’ll start small in September. The first seven people who leave a comment here will win a free sponsorship spot over there stage left. Be sure to leave a way to contact you. I’ll e-mail you for your widget, which needs to be 125 pixels tall (I prefer square ads, but if you use a skinny ad, that’s fine, too) and the URL to attach to it. And throughout September, I’ll introduce you to Snap, Crackle, Readers.

OK, first seven commenters … GO!

17 Responses to “Now offering free sponsorships”

  1. Lauren August 25, 2011 at 12:22 am #

    I’d love to do a sponsorship!

  2. Megan Frock August 25, 2011 at 3:44 am #

    Awsome! I love your blog and would be happy to be linked to it!

  3. Klz August 25, 2011 at 7:03 am #

    You are a very crafty lady

  4. marcy August 25, 2011 at 7:58 am #

    Would you consider me? I would love it.

  5. Darlene Demell August 25, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    Hi Jaclyn
    I would love to be in your sponsorship program you are starting in September.
    Thanks.

  6. Jen August 25, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    How lovely! I’d love to be included. πŸ™‚

  7. Jeff August 25, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Please, include me and Smokey

  8. Jaclyn August 25, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    September spots full! Thanks all! (Except for you, Shirley. You’re still good to go!)

  9. Shirley August 25, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    Awesome!!!!!

  10. Renay August 26, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    I found you from LA’s blog and I just wanted to tell you that I think this is a fantastic idea! I think having sponsors is really neat, but I totally don’t feel like my blog is interesting enough to charge people for a spot…this totally works!! Thanks for the idea and I hope you don’t mind if I borrow it once I stop living in a hotel room!!

    • Jaclyn August 27, 2011 at 1:02 am #

      By all means, enjoy! I definitely got the idea from another blogger, too. Good luck with it, and keep me updated with how it works out for you!

  11. chris October 1, 2012 at 4:29 am #

    i skake an want to be sponsored

  12. Arrxzon December 28, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    ah i wish i got this been searching for hours now to get a sponsorship

    but if im not too late that would be great i get 3000 people in two months on my youtube

    i will be making a dedicated e-mail soon so a reply soon is needed sorry and thanks

    TacticalGraphics

  13. MASSA DERRICK December 30, 2012 at 4:31 am #

    please i also want to be sponsored . Thank you very much.

  14. Perzada Kamran March 13, 2013 at 3:40 pm #

    i will love to be sponsor by you

  15. sharon May 17, 2013 at 5:23 pm #

    wow words cant explain this words is just not enough to tell but wow its awesome

  16. Mumo Joseph November 23, 2013 at 8:07 am #

    SEEKING A SPONSOR/SUPPORT MY VISION
    PLEASE HELP ME!
    I’m Mumo Joseph,a Kenyan citizen living in Kenya and from a very poor family background.I’m seeking support because I would like to establish an Income Generating Activity(IGA)for a cybercafe and computer training centre.My parents are not employed and are financially poor.I was rescued at the age of 7 years to a children’s home and now I completed grade 12 in 2010.I thank God for I know everything happens for a reason.I’m hereby waiting for your favourable response.Thanks in Advance for your support!GOD bless You!
    mumojoseph1@yahoo.com

I'd love to hear what you think!

