Fill in the Blank Friday is back

19 Aug

Oh, how I’ve missed Fill in the Blank Fridays. The auction took over my past few Fridays.  I’m baaaack.

My idea of perfection would be … I’m unsure how to answer this! Perfection at work, in life, in this next hour? … Let’s go with … enough happiness to keep a smile on my face but not so much that I forget how beautiful that happiness is. To quote Mr. Jason Mraz, “It takes some work to make it work. It takes some good to make it hurt. It takes some bad for satisfaction.

Love! makes the word go ’round.

If it weren’t for Joey I’d get married one day far, far away, barefoot in the sand, with like a dozen people total there. Yeah, we can’t put him on a plane. He has autism, but if he lost it, I suspect the powers that be will think he’s a terrorist. Bad news.

Bloggers are a tiny bit full of themselves!! (It’s cool, I’m a blogger, too, wheeee!) I think anyone who writes something with the intent of others reading it is saying, “What I have to say is important. Listen to it.”

And just because that reminds me of one of my favorite quotes:

“The role of a writer is not to say what we can all say, but what we are unable to say.” ~ Anais Nin

If I had a million dollars, I’d buy my parents all the therapists they need to stay with Joey for a week or two straight so they could go to Australia like they’ve always wanted.

I’m glad it’s Friday because my past two weekends were really busy, and NEXT weekend is really busy, and this weekend, I get to recharge. Taking the beau to his very first drive-in movie tomorrow. HOW do you get to be 37 and never experience a drive-in???

Something I’m excited about is this lil manuscript I’ve been working on. I’ve never written anything like this before. It’s way too much fun.

Hey, you! Pick one of these and answer them in the comments!

12 Responses to “Fill in the Blank Friday is back”

  1. Suburban Sweetheart August 19, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    I’m glad it’s Friday because… we’re going for sushi tonight & then to a movie. Tomorrow, to Trader Joe’s. Sunday, I’m taking Nathan to a surprise fancy brunch & on a tour of the local brewery!

  2. Stephanie August 19, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    I have totally never been to a drive-in before. And as you know, the one thing I’m excited about is that I’m going to Ohio in two weeks!!!!

  3. reeve August 22, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    Something I’m excited about is that I’m moving in 10 days!! I wish i was today!

  4. Katie August 22, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    Jason Mraz is so amazing live! He’s my #1 on my “to see” list!

    http://breatheandhush.blogspot.com/

    • Jaclyn August 22, 2011 at 11:01 am #

      Anytime you get a chance, do it! I’ve seen him live three times, and he’s sooooo much better live than he is in the studio. He has a really great report with the audience. Definitely my No. 1 fav artist.

  5. katy August 22, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    If I had a million dollars I’d buy a holiday. Maybe a massive road trip around America. 🙂

  6. kim { notcrazy } August 22, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    heh, i agree on your “bloggers are…”. i also just started a book by anais nin last night and found you on freckled nest today. concidence… ? 🙂

    • Jaclyn August 22, 2011 at 11:02 am #

      How crazy! I’m very glad you found me — nice to meet you 🙂

  7. Amanda August 22, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    Oh, fun! Something I’m excited about is visiting Berlin next month (and going to Hello Etsy! at the same time)! I wondered over from FN, too 🙂

  8. hailey farris August 22, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    i WAS (im reading this today, which is monday) glad it was friday because some of my very great friends were able to spend the night! 😀

I'd love to hear what you think!

