Auction No. 15: Magenta crazy lace necklace

10 Aug

Meet Marcy, the wonderful jewelry designer who read about Joey’s Auction 2011 the day it launched and said, “I want to help!”

She is donating a necklace that she calls one of her favorites. The necklace is 19 1/2 inches long and made of magenta crazy lace, a semi-precious agate stone, and hematite. It features a sterling clasp.

She says:

I have been beading, making jewelry and hand-knotting pearls for eight years. I started as a way to have jewelry I loved but couldn’t afford.

You can find her in blogland at Marcaritaville. Yes, those are her nine toes in the banner of the blog. Her shop just went live yesterday.

Marcy lives “all the way out in Hopkinton, NH — I live WAAAAAAY out in the boonies. I have lived here all of my life, and now my three kids (who are 10, 12 and 13) go to the same schools I did! And have some of the same teachers.”

This auction will be open through the evening of Aug. 12. Want more details about Joey’s Auction? Click here.

4 Responses to “Auction No. 15: Magenta crazy lace necklace”

  1. Liz August 10, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    Pretty….start at $10.00.

  2. PhaseThreeOfLife August 11, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    Love love love! $12!

  3. Natalie August 12, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    $15

  4. Jaclyn August 12, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    Auction closed.

I'd love to hear what you think!

