Auction No. 8: Fleece baby blanket

5 Aug

Meet Meghan, of Phoenix, Ariz. Meg’s a friend from college, and thank you, Internets, for letting us connect again.

She is donating a personalized homemade fleece baby blanket. The winner can give her general direction or suggestions for the material to use — for example: “something with princesses” or “something that has pink and purple in the design. She will pick the fabric.

The blankets are really soft and sturdy. They hold up to many washes, and they’re great for play time or tummy time on the floor.

I’m originally from Cleveland and now live in Phoenix with my hubby and little guy, Ryan. I’m a writer, a baker, a working mom and a lover of beer and wine (just trying to keep it real). I’m still new to the whole baby-blanket-making thing, but I think it makes me seem more domestic than I really am, which sort of amuses me. But don’t get me wrong — the blankets are awesome and made with loads of love (and usually one or two curse words).

This is one of the coolest blankets I've made. It has San Fran Giants fabric on one side and Yankees fabric on the other. The parents have separate allegiances, so the little guy will have equal advertising of each team. I can't promise I'll be able to replicate this (the store has sporadic stock of different teams), but I will certainly try!

Want more details about Joey’s Auction? Click here. This auction will be open through the morning of Aug. 7.

5 Responses to “Auction No. 8: Fleece baby blanket”

  1. Stephanie August 5, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    Oh yes, please!! $10

  2. Michelle August 5, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    $15

  3. Angie August 6, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    $17

  4. Stephanie August 6, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    $20

  5. Liz August 7, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    Auction closed.

I'd love to hear what you think!

