Auction No. 5: Crochet baby afghan

3 Aug

Jenny Sydloski, of Fort Wayne, Ind., is a second-time Joey’s Auction crafter. She is the mother-in-law to-be of one of my closest friends. I’ve never met her but can’t wait to at the wedding at the end of the year.

She’s donating a baby afghan she crochet. She says:

I used a soft Red Heart acrylic yarn. I selected what I hope will be colors that will appeal to a child. This type of yarn can be machine washed on permanent press and machine dried on permanent press. It measures 35×46-inches — a good size for a baby up to a preschooler.

You can find Jenny on eBay under the handle soonerchic.

Want more details about Joey’s Auction? Click here. This auction will be open through the evening of Aug. 5.

5 Responses to “Auction No. 5: Crochet baby afghan”

  1. Liz August 4, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    $5.00

  2. Angie August 4, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    $10, for my first niece or nephew (ETA: February 4! yay!)

  3. Angie August 4, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    Don’t worry, I’m not out-bidding myself, I just forgot to click the “notify me of follow-up comments” button the first time. 🙂

  4. Theresa Hastings August 4, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    $15!

  5. Liz August 5, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    Auction closed.

I'd love to hear what you think!

