Fill in the Blank Friday meets My Favorite Things

29 Jul

Lauren over at the little things we do went back to the basics for this round of Fill in the Blank Friday. I dig. Commenters who aren’t getting in on the link-up fun, pick a blank and answer it in the comments. Let me get to know you, too.

To jazz this week’s up, I’m going to incorporate some of My Favorite Things. Enjoy!

My favorite color as I type this, for now, is purple. The deep dark kind is better, but I’m currently digging it all.

Hello, awesome. (via marcieroxx)

My travel destination of choice will always be Italy, at least until I get there. I know I’ve said this before, but it cannot be said enough: San Diego is the best place I’ve ever seen in real life.

How amazing is this wallet? (by travelartonleather)

My favorite food is pizza and sushi. A pretty good mixture of high- and low-brow, if I do say so myself.

This is the Rocket pizza from my fav place in town. It includes arugula and prosciutto. I know it looks like a salad on a pizza shouldn't work, but trust me: These flavors together? Incredible.

My happy place is oooh, I’m not sure. It depends on the mood. Sometimes, it’s just on my couch with a book or some jewelry and a movie I’ve seen a million times before on in the background. Sometimes, it’s in a car driving somewhere fabulous with someone even more fabulous. Sometimes, it’s at my parents’, sitting in the kitchen with my family.

One of the ultimate in-the-background movies ... though when Anna Farris is all high off the pain meds eating the toothpaste, my attention is entirely on the television.

My favorite saying is “To love another person is to see the face of God.” It wasn’t until later that I figured out it’s from a song from Les Miserables, which is less than awesome. It’s still a lovely thought.

Something friends might say about me is that I like to eat so much, I have a little happy dance just for the occasion.

3 Responses to “Fill in the Blank Friday meets My Favorite Things”

  1. Ally July 29, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    My travel destination of choice will always be Maui. Though there are other places I’d like to go, too, including Scotland and Ireland, Maui will always draw me back. We don’t do the touristy things – been there, done that a bunch of times. We do the quiet things. We soak it up. We know the quiet beaches, the little hole in the wall places to eat, where to buy fresh caught fish and how to just chill. It also qualifies as my Happy Place! The moment I arrive, all my cares wash away and I am at peace. Peace in my mind, peace in my body. I love it.

  2. KLZ July 29, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    My favorite color is green. A bright jewel kelly green.

    But then, I love most jewel tones.

  3. Heather July 30, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    I am a new follower from FITBF! Super cute blog!

I'd love to hear what you think!

