Fill in the blank Friday: The summertime edition

22 Jul

Join in the Fill in the Blank Friday fun over at the little things we do.

One of my happiest moments ever was oh, I have so many of these. One of the greatest feelings in the world is, “I would not want to be anywhere else, with anyone else, right now.” I can think of three times I’ve had this. One was in Florida with one of my favoritest people on the planet (who is coming to visit me this weekend!!). We we driving to do some shopping, the windows were down, the tunes were loud. And I was blissful. So usually, they’re simple — like that. (One just happened last weekend. It was on my tipsy swim.)

Summer is wedding season, and weddings are about two people who love each other. I never understood the folks who get so worked out about the details. They should be fun-filled. Chill out, man, and stop sweating the details. The one wedding I went to this summer? They totally had it right.

This summer has been busy. Lots of places to go and people to celebrate. Which is awesome. But exhausting.

My summer food of choice has been hm. Don’t really have one.

My summer uniform has been pretty much the same it is every summer — lightweight dresses, skirts and shorts.

If I could spend the entire summer in one location, I would choose San Diego. But I’d pick that no matter the season.

My summer anthem is possibly Super Bass. Man, I love that song.

4 Responses to “Fill in the blank Friday: The summertime edition”

  1. Laura Lazewski July 22, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    Visiting from Fill in the Blank Friday. I hear you on San Diego! I’ve dreamed of living there ever since I visited. And your summer wardrobe sounds like mine usual one when I’m not spending the summer cleaning!

  2. Sar July 22, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    San Diego…love it! Southern California in general is so pretty!

    Stopping by from Fill in the Blank Friday!
    -Sar

  3. Amy Powell July 23, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    Nicki is super fun especially for summer! stopping by from the link up 🙂

    {I’m hosting a giveaway & would love to see you there! amyrenepowell.com}

  4. Claire July 24, 2011 at 12:35 am #

    weddings are so much fun and San Diego is gorgeous! that’s where i went to college and where the hub and i often go for a quick weekend vacation away from the kiddos!

    spinning-threads.blogspot.com

I'd love to hear what you think!

