#NationalKissingDay: Now that’s a day to celebrate

6 Jul

Twitter trends tells me today is #NationalKissingDay (and @natgeowild linked to this pic, which is all kinds of adorbs):

Naturally, it’s making me think of the best songs to smooch to. Here’s what I got:

1. The entirety of Sigur Ros’s ( ). It’s not in English (is it any language? I don’t think so), but the music is so soft and sexy and makeout-able. You know how first makeout sesh’s with boyfriends tend to last forever? An ex and I made out for the first time to the entirely of ( ). Twice, back-to-back. Oh yes.

2. I read somewhere once that Phil Collins’ “In the Air Tonight” was supposed to be especially good for makin’ whoopie. Apparently, it’s the rhythm and flow of the song. I dunno, but now whenever I hear it on the radio, I want to smooch.

3. The first time I ever heard “I Want You (She’s So Heavy),” I thought “This is what sex sounds like when it’s set to music.” Light a candle and try not to attack your other when this is on. I dare you.

Now, you know where this is going: What are your favorite songs for smoochie time?

One Response to “#NationalKissingDay: Now that’s a day to celebrate”

  1. Ally July 6, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    Love it! I’ll have to think about smooching songs now… hmmmm.

I'd love to hear what you think!

