My favorite things: Wedding edition

21 Jun

If you saw my last post, you know I spent the weekend doing wedding festivities with my college bestie.

So for this bout of My Favorite Things, I’m pulling from the weekend.

1. The Harbinger Co. It’s the San Francisco jeweler that provided the bridesmaid gifts. Laser-cut wooden earrings are fabulous. These are the pair currently in my earlobes (yes, I’ve worn them every day since receiving them Friday):

2. This photo. You gotta love a good couple shot with a rockin’ city backdrop:

It was taken at Buckingham Fountain on Lake Shore Drive. The fountain, unfortunately, is behind the photographer instead of behind us. We tried to get the other angle, but holy windy city, Batman.

3. The Monaco Hotel. The bride stayed in her suite solo the night before the wedding, and then her bridesmaids showed up to hang out before photos and the wedding itself. I told the beau, “If you ever want to be insanely romantic, book us a night here.” (I really love a good boutique hotel, and Erin is fantastic at finding them. She’s responsible for our amazing San Diego stay a year and a half ago.) I tried to pull a pic from the Monaco site but was unable, so check out the site and click “photos.”

4. Bridesmaid dresses you’ll actually wear again. This one was holy god expensive, but as Mom said (she of the bargain bin, sale-only, yay clearance shopper): “That dress was worth every penny.”

Here, the non-family bridesmaids show off the dress’s slut slit. I definitely had mine closed a bit to keep from showing off too much Inappropriate Thigh when I walked around.

I’m linked up with Yes, Teacher! for this version of My Favorite Things (which she calls Tickle Me Tuesday). Click on the button and check out others’ favorites!

5 Responses to “My favorite things: Wedding edition”

  1. Jayme (Random Blogette) June 21, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    Gorgeous! I love that dress!

  2. Ally June 21, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Those dresses are fabulous!!!

  3. Annette June 21, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    The dress is gorgeous but I’m loving the earrings!

  4. OnePerfectDay June 22, 2011 at 2:20 am #

    Great dress!
    Loved the hotel!

  5. Sarah June 22, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    Those dresses are so gorgeous!! And the earrings are fabulous!

I'd love to hear what you think!

