My Favorite Things

14 Jun

I’m linked up over with Yes, Teacher! for this edition of My Favorite Things.

I love this idea from Plasticland. One day, I will have a library. And yet … a confession …

I don’t like loaning out my books. Because I just know you’ll dogear the pages and/or break the binding and/or drop my book in the toilet. It’s not a trait about myself that I’m proud of. But for what it’s worth, I don’t want to borrow your book, either. For one, when I buy books, they sit on the shelf for months and months (or years and years) until I get around to reading them. Because I buy books faster than I can read them. And if I borrow your book, I will feel terrible if I don’t ever give it back.

I adore the juxtaposition here — proper cameo ladies … with dog collars or blowing bubbles or cursing like a sailor. Awesome.

I regularly have a “favorite” item over at The Peach Tree (I maybe just purchased my most recent one yesterday. She made me an offer I couldn’t refuse. It did not involve a horse head.) This one might be the new “favorite.”

While I don’t know how I feel about vintage shoes … these are gorgeous. AND my size:

3 Responses to “My Favorite Things”

  1. Annette June 14, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    The library kit is so cool! You crack me up about the books but I totally understand!

  2. Sarah June 14, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    Those silhouettes are AWESOME!!! Love πŸ™‚

  3. Claire June 15, 2011 at 2:54 am #

    i totally hate loaning people books. but i do it. and i never expect them back. because honestly, i never get them back. either people forget i gave the book to them or they just never get around to returning it. but i gotta admit that i do the exact same thing. so i suck too!

    anyway, love the boots. you should get them!!!

    spinning-threads.blogspot.com

I'd love to hear what you think!

